Call for Nominations for CTPA Awards-2018

The Connecticut Tree Protective Association regularly honors individuals who have made significant contributions to arboriculture and to the care and protection of Connecticut's trees. These awards are given annually and presented at the Annual Meeting. The CTPA Board of Directors is requesting nominees for awards for the upcoming Annual Meeting on January 18, 2018 and encourages you to nominate someone whom you feel deserves special recognition.

Award Categories:

- Award of Merit- This award is presented to a CTPA member who has shown exemplary professionalism and dedication and made outstanding contributions to the care and protection of Connecticut's trees.
- Arborist Citation- This award is presented to a non-member who has shown exemplary dedication to the care and protection of Connecticut's trees.

Lists of recipients of both awards can be found on the back of this form.

Instructions for Nominations: Please include the following in your nomination submission:							
Name of Nominee:							
Award of Merit Arborist Citation							
Company or Affiliation:							
Statement of Support: State why this nominee should be considered for the Award (check the Award you are nominating them for—Award of Merit or Arborist Citation). This statement should address how the nominee has contributed to advance the care of trees. Please feel free to attach additional sheets.							

Mail, email, or fax this information BY FRIDAY, December 1, 2017 to:

Cathy Dvorsky

Your Name: _

The Connecticut Tree Protective Association

Your Contact Information (Phone, Email): ____

P. O. Box 1946

Wallingford, CT 06492 Phone: 203.484.2512 Fax: 203.793-7824

Emailinfo@ctpa.org

Award of Merit

Recipients of the award since 1946

1946 1947 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1955 1955 1955 1956 1957 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 1968	Dr. Walter Filley Sherman Hollister A. Robert Dr. Roger Friend Dr. F. A. Bartlett Neal Millane Dr. S. F. Potts Dr. James George Mallett Albert M. Meserve Jasper McLevy Dr. Rush Marshall Harry Muench Oscar Warner George Hollister Edward Connell Dr. Paul Tilford John Woodruff Harold Perkins Dr. Albert Dimond Ray Landis Joseph Dietrich Harry Meunch Orville Spicer T. William Neely Turner	1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996	Paul S. Walgren Victor Jarm Bernard Wright Paul R. Walgren Dr. John Kenneth Grimm Charles Barr Oscar Stone Thomas Williams Martin Kelly Herbert Cran, Jr. Peter Hannon Henry Pratt Frederick Kuhr Alan Chapman Robert Mullane Raymond Smith Neil Millane Bruce Walgren Ernest Depiero David Finch John Brodeur Richard Masi John Moran Alan Carey Sperry Lincoln	1998 1999 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2005 2006 2007 2008 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2014 2015	Peter Moritz Larry Cooper Bruce Pauley David Hayner Dave Goodson Glenn Dreyer Robert Bartlett, Jr. Christina Berger Bob Horan Aerial Lift of CT (in honor of Ernie DePiero) David Tovar Dr. Sharon Douglas Larry Dvorsky Jeff Ward Pat Flynn John Kehoe Ken Placko Douglas Pistawka Don Parrott Patrick J. Kearns Chris Donnelly Bud Neal Doug Williams Luke Williams	John Cocoa Rich Mitchell
	•					
			3		•	
1971	Philip Rusden	1997	Dr. Mark McClure	2015	Dave and Diana	
	1-			_3.0	Ross	

Arborist Citation

Recipients of the award since 1970

1970 1971	Harry Sudakoff John Hansell	1992 1994	Bushnell Park Association Don Kiley	2017 Urban Resource Initiative
1971	B. Von Lanurdoff	1995	Dr. Sharon Douglas	
1972		1996	Fred Borman III	
	Woolsey Conover			
1974	Connie Peterson	1998	Cedar Hill Cemetery Association	
1975	Theodore Stamen	1999	Jessie Stratton	
1976	Mary Jane Vickerson	2000	City of Bridgeport/Mayor Joseph Ganim	
1977	Dr. Gerald Walton	2001	DEP Division of Pesticide Management	
1978	Michael Pochan	2002	Armando Paolino	
1979	Dr. Edward Duda	2003	Tom Rathier	
1980	Dr. George Stephens	2004	Ed Richardson	
1981	Joseph Maisano	2005	Dr. Bruce Fraedrich	
1982	Dr. Richard Janes	2006	CT Tree Warden Assn.	
1983	Dr. Kenn Bradley	2008	Ken Palmer and ArborMaster Training	
1984	Joan Lee Faust	2009	Norwalk Tree Alliance	
1985	Charles Addison	2009	Milford Trees, Inc.	
1986	Aqua Turf Club	2010	Rose Hiskes	
1987	Loren Sniffen	2011	The City of New Haven	
1988	Dr. Paul Waggoner	2012	Dr. David Schroeder	
1989	M. J. Nickerson	2013	Rita Smith	
1990	Kenneth Welch	2014	Dr. Dennis Ryan	
1991		2015	George Mellick	
1771	Dr. Phillip Wargo	2010	Soor go Montok	